top of page
Search
jennibean6996

What the fluff am I doing?

I am working too much.

I am sleeping, not enough.

I am confused in life.


How do I get to where I want to be? Someone, anyone, can you hear me? So much has changed since I started this online adventure. Big. Big life things. I am getting older. Life is moving faster. What the fluff am I doing?


I think I really need to take about 6 months and just work on me and where I want to be, but I don't have 6 months to spare. I think I am going to hit the beach for at least a month. An entire snowbird season is probably not doable for a lot of reasons. The biggest reason is that work will NOT slow down. That is obviously a good thing. It would be a better thing if I even cared.


Going into the 4th of July weekend has me feeling a type of way. It's the end of the 1st half of the year, and the beginning of the 2nd. I am halfway to home again for winter. I'm halfway to no more 80 hours weeks for a while. I'm halfway to my parents expecting more of me again. I'm halfway to seasonal depression. And I am a lifetime away from the life I could have if I didn't work so much in this fluffing truck for 6 months out of the year. It takes SO much out of me. It takes me out of me. But I keep pushing this year because I refuse to be that business that says I don't have enough staff. I just become 4 employees instead.


So this weekend, you might see me in the office, probably not the truck. If you do, say hi, throw me a nickel or two for good cheer, but mostly, live your best life. If not for yourself, so you can tell me all about it. Let me live through you.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page