top of page
Search
jennibean6996

What is wellness?

As I approach my Monday doctor appointment, I have a lot of thoughts in my mind.


First one is that I will be streaming from the office tomorrow. I haven't felt too well today, so I hope it goes better than Friday, where I put my head on my desk and couldn't decide if I was hot or cold.


Next and all the rest is, what is wellness? People who know me in my day-to-day life would say I am one of the most mindful people that they know. I have a pretty good handle on who I am, the bad and the good, and on being present and grateful. What I don't have a handle on is personal wellness. Someone else always comes before me. I have been fine with that.


Except, now I am posed with yet another life question. I tell my kids, there is always a choice. There is always a fork in the road. No matter how my doctor's appointment goes, this is a fork in the road.


This is a ride or die moment of changing my patterns if I get the chance. There doesn't feel like there is a choice, except I worry that I am not capable of change. So here is my challenge to myself. No matter how my doctor's appointment goes, I am going to challenge myself to leap.


I have a friend who isn't working right now, and I could take some more time off of work. What if he and I hit the road for a few weeks? There are so many places that I want to see. I obviously can work remotely on the side hustles, and even the truck bookings if I wanted to (but I don't). Would you guys watch me stream on the road? Throw me some tokens for hotel rooms and diners along the way? Would you watch me stream with a completely platonic friend as we travel around? I feel like that would be wellness. Going outside of my comfort zone to treat myself to something special, something potentially life changing for me.


I have to do something positive with whatever the outcome is. I feel like if I am lucky enough to get a positive test result, I have to abandon the structure of my life, because if I am being honest, I don't really think my current life skills are making me healthy. If anything, they contribute to stress on my body and my mind. If I keep up this 80-hour work week, I would be throwing away a chance to change. I have to take the road less traveled for one. I have been on the same road for so long. It's time for a different one.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page