top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Wanna know a secret?

In my permanent state of insomnia, I was on indeed last night. I sometimes check the listings to see who is hiring and what they are paying. As someone that pays people, I like to know that info. Anyway. Waffle House was hiring, and I put in an application. Hahahahaha. Go ahead, I am laughing too. I applied without a resume, just name, availability, etc. Because I run a truck, listing that makes it too public of a thing.


A couple reasons for this. I don't work too much this time of year, even without surgeries. I leave the work to my employees to do so they can keep paying their bills. I don't want to be restless. Yes, I have the side hustles, but there are times that I won't leave the house for days at a time. That is the worst habit I have even gotten into post COVID. I don't want to work too much, maybe 1-2 days a week. Just to keep me active.


I also think that I need to work towards some things. It isn't about the money, per say. I am always down to make money, and not too proud to work for it. This is different though. Once upon a time I wanted a diner. It was all I ever wanted. The food truck killed that want. I think I might want to put the "idea" back on the table, and I am not above working at the Waffle House to learn the more specific ins and outs of diner operations.


There was also another place, like a First Watch, but not, that I applied, that is downtown. I just kind of see myself as waffle house diner kind of girl. I kind of see Taco Tom asking me why I would do this to myself on top of everything else I do, but this is different. I can't take classes at the local community college to learn what I think I need to learn. I need to do it. Onward and upward. I have an interview on Tuesday.


Fear not, I will still be slinging on the side hustles, but I think I need to do this for a little while also.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page