top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Too tired...too old

The last 24 hours have been exhausting. My aunt and uncle left yesterday, about this time of day. It has been a shambles since. Not even with that. Just everything.


I had to be on the truck late afternoon yesterday. The generator has gone down again, so we took out a portable, and it was 20 degrees. So cold. My driver cut the hell out of his hand on the extension cord for the portable unit.


Went to my mother's house, where I spent the night to keep an eye on her. She did well. I didn't. I just couldn't sleep there, and I was worried all night she would have a fall or something. She didn't. She seemed fine. I was not.


I came home at 8 a.m. this morning. My son left a 1/2 gallon of milk out on the counter over night. I left it there. Took a shower. Got into my bed. Got about an hour of sleep when my truck driver called me and said the catalytic converter was stolen off the truck at 6 a.m. We have cameras. That is really the worst part. Watching it happen and not being able to stop it after the fact. I walked downstairs while I was on the phone with the 5.0 and my son had put the milk back in the fridge. I'm going to ask him to bring me a glass later and see if he actually lets me drink it.


My sister has been on a tangent over my uncle leaving. Hasn't spoken to me since she dipped out of mother car 3 months ago, but sure can rattle off texts yesterday and today. Fuck her.


Oh this day won't seem to stop. It is now 2:20. I am going to try to take another little nap. Maybe another hour. I have canceled truck bookings, called Ford dealerships, dealt with police, cared for my mother, not smacked my son, and 1 hour of teletherapy that was ended with him saying "Jenn, you know you can call me anytime". And I need to be back over at my mom's around 5 again tonight. Hope and faith are fading I think...or maybe I just need a nap.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page