top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Sunday motivation

It was a scorcher out there today. Something about starting the morning on cam in the office and then kicking some food truck booty really got me a little more motivated than I have been in a while. I don't know why. Maybe because today seemed too easy for all the work that was done.


I mean, it is almost 7 p.m. now, and I will be back at work in under 12 hours. I wanted to spend some time on cam in the morning, but I realized that I left work before I got everything done today. I don't know why I did that, other than I just wanted to come home.


Maybe it is the threat of storms. I wanted to come home before the rain came. It still hasn't come. I wanted to actually make dinner. I did. It was delicious. My son's birthday is this week. 20. Not a milestone, but I need to figure out what I am going to do there. I have been having the snow bird day dreams again. I have been looking at properties online. I have a realtor friend, where I want to be, but haven't reached out to her yet. Things change so rapidly in my world. I have a 6 month breast appointment in July. I feel like I am going to wait until after that to make any winter plans. We all know what happens when I "make" plans.


This is my 2nd week in a row that I have kept my work hours under 70 and it feels magical. I hope you week was magical too!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page