top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Someone asked about lonliness

So I thought I would address this publicly.


The question was: Do you ever get lonely?

The answer is: Nope.


During the beginning of the pandemic when we were all trapped in our houses, there was absolutely moments of isolation. I would, admittingly, get online just for the social interaction.

I think we all experienced that in some way or another.


But as a general rule, in my daily life, no, I do not really experience loneliness. If anything, sometimes I am surrounded by too many people.


I think it is easy to forget that I have 2 kids. I don't stream for more than 3 hours at a time, most days. There are plenty of other hours in the day when I am living my more G rated life. When I am working I deal with a tremendous amount of people every day. Too many people. Because of that, there are days where I do not want to see or talk to anyone, because I have already done way too much people-ing. I have friends over at least one a week. Occasionally there are visits from Taco Tom. There are many aspects of my life that never become public when I am streaming. It may seem like I am lonely, because I am always streaming alone, but that doesn't make for loneliness.


I mostly think that loneliness is a state of mind. Kind of like hopelessness. Just because you are alone, doesn't mean you are lonely. Just because you don't feel any hope, doesn't mean that you are hopeless.


With that said, if you are lonely, and I am only or within your reach to snap, text, call, watch of cam, etc., please do. I am certain that being lonely could be worse than the pandemic isolation I sometimes felt. But to answer the question I was asked, no, I am not lonely.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page