top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Semper Fi - Thank you for your service!

I see you.

I appreciate you.

I am certain I will be wearing one of my many USMC pieces of apparel today.

Semper Fi till I die.


Fun facts:

I have been to several ceremonies in D.C. on Veteran's Day because of my Uncle and Father's service.


My parent's met while my dad was stationed at Camp David in the 70's. My mother worked at Camp David.


My grandfather was in the 4th marine division in WW2 and survived all the pacific theaters. I bought him the book, "Flags of Our Father's" when it came out, and he threw it across the table at me and said he didn't need to read it, he was there. Beyond that, he never really spoke of it.


My son's were circumcised when they were born 99% because my grandfather repeatedly told me how awful it was to be circumcised when he joined the military. He told me he could feel it every time he thought about it, and to do it when they were babies so they would feel or remember it. For my older son, he actually came to the hospital before we were discharged to make sure it was done.


My uncle and grandfather both had military funerals and are buried at military cemeteries. When my grandfather died, my sister, cousin, and myself were walking past the honor guard and my uncle asked us which one of us would flash our tits to try to get them to move. None of us. It was my grandfather's funeral.


A 21 gun salute is something.


When I say sometimes that I come from a Marine Corp family, I did. Crude men. Strong men. Men that treated their daughters like men, except when they wanted us to flash our tits. Men who taught us that service always came before ourselves.


Fear not, I won't be forgetting about Veteran's Day tomorrow, but today is more like both for me.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page