top of page
Search
jennibean6996

On the mend

First of all, so many of you reached out to me in some way after the last couple of posts. I appreciate you! I am mostly mobile but still wildly uncomfortable. The urologist referred me to another doctor, so...the saga continues. I am really just trying to minimize movement. This seems to be a good strategy for now. I was planning on hitting the float pod again tomorrow, but the needs of others have taken back a hold of me. I really need to get over and see my mother. She is loosing it with me not having been there hast week.


My dad bought himself a range membership. I assume most of you know what that is, that come in my room. I am soooooo jealous that I can't go with him right now. I don't think shooting will help the back pain. It legit would have been the perfect Easter. I missed the minor league opening day here. That makes me pretty sad too. I never miss opening day. I just didn't think I could do the steps and the seat. *sigh* leaning into being 45 I guess. The bright side is that I am able to move without excruciating pain. I am not overlooking that very bright side. Last week was unbelievable. We take so much for granted in this life. Am I right? I think I am.


With that said, I won't even talk able how fucked this makes things in food truck land. Other than to say, I walked up on the new truck on Monday. One step up and I was in agony. FML.


How about that vacay, you might ask? Not a chance I am canceling it. I am being really low key about the vacay because I just really want the quiet. But...if you wanted to contribute to some vacay spoils, I would totally welcome that at this point. I am not even thinking about the money I have lost in truck bookings this last week, or the doctor bills that will come in from my trip to the ER, because I REALLY need this time away before the season gets really bonkers. You can head on over to >> https://www.wishtender.com/spoiljenni I made this little list. I like to think I am a pretty budget bitch, and I totally am. I like simple things. Nothing crazy. No mark up on an acai bowl here. I just kind of like what I like on vacays. I like an acai bowl for breakfast every day, and a diner for lunch or dinner. I like to buy diner t-shirts to support the diners a little extra. I LOVE LOVE LOVE diner desserts! I like to tip my diner servers 100% of the bill. I like to catch a baseball game where ever I am. I equally like to have my fingers and toes pretty if I am on the beach. And of course I will be on the beach.


The universe has given me repeated signs that something has to change in my life, and I have tried to listen. Then I fall back to old patterns. I really have to try this time. Like. Really. Have to try. Or there won't be vacations for me to enjoy.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page