top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Monday Rant:

Let's hope there is only one for the day.


Taco fucking Tom.


I gave him two options: Marry me? or Move one. There wasn't a 3rd choice. There was ZERO option for us to carry on and be friends. Only 2. I think I have been clear what he means to me as a person, and he is a VERY good person, BUT, there cannot be friendship after this. This is one of those things I like to call a dealbreaker. It's a deal breaker for me. Marry me or move on. Don't not marry me and still want us to carry on, we've been doing that. I'm over that. I won't go into the ramp of why I am over it, because I have already done that. What I will say this morning is, he MUST think I am mentally challenged, as I am sitting here thinking he is mentally challenged.


Texting me this morning, "Happy 4th of July". Which one of us is stupid here? Someone tell me. Cause I haven't heard a peep out of him since the marry me or move on situation. Someone please tell me why, when I gave you 2 options, you come up with this one? If I had to think like a dude, I would think he is just testing the waters. Wrong play. He needed to pick one of the options and we go from there. Not this. I am not going to respond to him. This may actually be the first time ever that I have not responded to him. His lack of response all these days is a response, and I have been oddly o.k. with that. I want to move on from this. That is where my mind has been. I think I said it a few days ago on my blog, he wasn't ever going to marry me, so I have just been re-programming to that. Pretty successfully too.


Last night, I had a very fleeting thought that if I pull the trigger on this asset sale that he could use the space as a pop up to make money until my truck season ends (because the asset sale is on the same road as his space). He could pay me a % of his sales, which would cover the rent. Very. Fleeting. Thought. I pushed it right out of my mind. That is something married people would do. Hahahaha. This is all so ridiculous to me actually. Why a man would think, for 3 plus years, a woman wouldn't want to pull the trigger one way or the other? Why he thinks I am incapable of just walking away? People have always told me that my behavior with men is more like a man behaves than a woman. I turn and burn. I fuck without feeling. He got me caught up in him somehow, but I can walk away. And I def can walk away once I see there is no mutual value in it.


One of the things I prefaced to him was that it bothered me that if he or I died tomorrow that neither one of us would be on anyone's call list to inform. That line alone proves it doesn't bother him, when it has been 9 days. I really could give two shits if I don't hear from him in 9 days, we have gone much longer than that, but when I make that point, and nothing comes of it...I think that is very telling. So fuck his Happy 4th of July nonsense. I am going to work. Going to keep crushing it in the truck. And go about my business. There wasn't a 3rd option. Only 2. And just because he doesn't like either of them, doesn't mean he gets to create a 3rd that I don't like, because that 3rd is a dealbreaker for me. And he knows it.


Women and Men CANNOT be friends after they have done naked things. Or rather, they can, but only until the man finds a new women, and she is an insecure human, and then that friendship becomes trash. Which in my experience, is way worse of a feeling than just letting him go.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page