top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Missing Me?

Me too. Sort of. I have just been laying low. Reorganizing myself. My life. Trying to create a map for the year. I'm always in too deep to bail on things, so I live this truck life again for 2023, but 2024, I am out of it. I am just far too responsible of a human. Boring.


Otherwise: I have been flipping through tinder again. Also, boring. I really don't like app sites like that. I prefer to meet people in the wild. I just don't go out enough to meet people and although I see a lot of people on the job, it isn't always convenient to meet people like that. I am challenging myself to go out on some dates though. Just to prove I still can. Wish me luck. My kids will probably be the death of that challenge.


I am super excited about a new diner opening this week. I have roped my cousin into going with me on Thursday when they open. Yay!! I have a love/hate relationship with being a foodie. I miss a lot of openings in the truck, that I would want to go to, but I also get a lot of free food while in the truck or doing catered events. Ying. Yang.


Vacay, Vacay, Vacay - yes please. I am trying to reschedule my beach trip from January - but I am just too responsible. This 2nd truck is giving me problems and I need to get that straightened out. I dropped it off at the shop last week. I have nowhere near enough employees to run 2 trucks and drop off catering. Shit. Shit. Shit. But...a girl has to have the beach. My favorite beach hotel just re-opened though. That encourages me to get there sooner than later. Support the post hurricane season. I think we can all agree that vacation Jenni is our favorite version of me.


I am taking the whole weekend off from work, this week. I think I only did it, to prove I can. I can take weekends off.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page