top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Leaving...on a jet plane...

don't know when I'll be back again. Oh wait, I do know when I will be back, and I am pretty sure I have started a previous blog post with that cheesy line.


I finally pulled the trigger to use some of my airline miles and am heading south for a few days, in a few weeks! I really need a beach sunset to clear my mind. I find myself missing the beach more and more. Or is it the dolphins. Or the warmth.


I don't like cold. I love warm. I am pretty excited to fly again. I know quite a few people who have been flying and I am not really worried about it. More worried about the weirdness of people. Am I right? I am. People are strange. I opted to wait until after election day to fly, even though THE BEST rates were on election day. Then the airline changed my flight 3 times...frustrating, but at least still a direct flight. Oh, I have missed flying.


Tuesday will be vacay funds streaming. I am thinking all day :) What do you think? I went ahead and booked my hotel today. Spent a little more than my thriftyy self normally would, but I wanted a hotel on the beach. Truth be told, I haven't have an actual "vacation" in years.


Then I was looking at rental cars, and holy hell, a jeep is only $15/more a day than an economy car. So, I may do a vacay stream to offset some oh my...spoils to myself. Why wouldn't I rent a jeep? Cause I am the thriftiest Sally you have ever met. Bahahaha. True story.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page