top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Lazy days!

I took some PTO days from work this week. After the last few weeks, I just needed a little break. I knew this week would have its share of chaos also, so I took some work time off.


My employees are acting like they can't survive. My family is not being the best version of themselves. I have not been the best version of myself. The difference between everyone else and me sometimes, is that I want to be the best version of myself. So, I took some time to try to recenter myself.


I think I am having lazy days, but I am still getting stuff done. I am thoroughly enjoying my son getting a 40 hour a week job and today is only day 2 of that. Catching up on life, groceries, baking, sleep, surgery prep.


I am pretty much dreading my 12-hour workday on Saturday, but it is a fair exchange for the better part of the week off. What should we do in the office on Saturday? I have a wedding catering at 11 a.m. and then a truck wedding at 7 p.m., so all of that in between time is free time, stream time! Woohoo! Don't play like you haven't been missing office Jenni.


It's funny to me, when it is the busy season, 18-hour days are my jam, but this time of year, I struggle to motivate. I don't want to leave the house. I just want to recluse. I think I have deserved it, honestly. All of the people-ing I do from April-October, a hibernation is warranted. But not from you guys. You guys are like sunshine on a rainy day in the winter. It is the balance of things. I don't have to leave the house. I don't have to talk in person. I can just chat with you guys, get naked if I want, and do whatever. You guys continue to be the best!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page