top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Is it easy money?

I am knee deep in binge watching "Sex Sells", on Amazon. Usually, I don't really watch anything. I keep it on as background noise, but I have found myself really watching this. Early on, maybe episode one, a foot model was being interviewed. Before she came into the room, the show host and a radio host (her boss) were having a conversation about her potentially starting an only fans, and the show host says "it's easy money", and the boss says "so is selling crack, but it doesn't mean you do it".


As a low level sex worker, none of this is easy money. It is all work, on some level. As for the boss's line...ain't that the truth. I sometimes think I am too comfortable in the sex work side hustles. If you think of it on the moral parallel of selling crack, I guess I am fucked. If you look as a way to keep your finances in check to build the life you want...I'm on a roll. Thanks for helping me out.


It just seemed like an interesting take on it. I don't think that streaming is equal to selling crack for a lot of reasons. One is illegal, the other isn't, for starters. Beyond that, it probably can cause the havoc of addiction. Thoughts?


I think I really heard this, when it was being said tonight, because I am really self evaluating right now. I do know...it isn't easy money though. Never has been. Never will be.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page