top of page
Search
jennibean6996

I made it

Hahahhaha.

All blog posts start with an obligatory, hahahaha.


It was a rough week. I survived. I am still more sure than ever that I need to give up the truck life. I worked 20 hours yesterday and served over 4000 people with the 2 trucks and drop off catering. Who does that? When I got home last night, at 2 a.m., I barely made it up the stairs to get to the shower. My legs hurt, my back hurt. I took a shower, ate a slice of 12 hour old pizza, and popped a left over muscle relaxer. I woke up this morning, feeling like a train hit me, but I slept in until 9:30 a.m.


I was on the truck last night with my son, for the 11 p -1 a spot and I was tired. He told me to not work so hard, and I asked him what I would do, if I didn't do that. He said "live your life".


The older I get the more I want to do that. I have lived so long in a away that I need for everything to be productive. I sometimes don't know if I know another way. I don't know how I became that way. Or I do. And I just wonder if I am capable of change.


Time will tell.


For now, I have taken the day to chillax. I forced myself out of bed and to the bank and the grocery store. That really made me feel a lot better. I logged in for some phone sex calls, I took a nap. I wanted to get online to stream, but I just couldn't pull it together mentally. I'm tired. I'm so tired. I have today as a respite, but back to work I go in the a.m. Mother's Day doesn't mean much, except I am taking my mom and kids to dinner tomorrow night. The early bird dinner.


I may do some metal box streaming next weekend. We shall see. I will def be online in the office in the morning. I don't know how that will be, but I will be there. Sorry if I am short on words. It's just the trucking season, and I am truckered out.









23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page