top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Hump Day!

I have been a little under the weather this week. I haven't been super sick, but just enough that I kind of want to lay around. Which is unfortunate, because my life doesn't really allow for that. It occurred to me this morning that I haven't been on cam all week. Monday was kind of bonkers with health inspections for the truck, a leak in one of the waste tanks, trying to find tires in stock for the 2nd truck a DOT inspection for the other one. Just kind of a comedy of errors. I supposed the cost of 2 trucks.


I may dip out of streaming earlier than I normally do this year because lack of staff and an overflow of business is a real thing. What does that mean? I may try to find some creative way to revamp office Jenni. Any suggestions? With that said, I will be in the metal box on Saturday. I just looked at the weather and it does not tickle me. It was 70 degrees on Monday, but we are looking at snow/ice Friday into Saturday. Such is life. So it goes. I want to cancel, but I also need to spend some time in the box to get my mind ready for another year. So I will bring you guys with me, to keep me company. We will call it a pre-birthday stream. I still haven't decided what I am doing there yet. I think I am scheduling my son on the truck that day so that I can have some birthday time to myself. Is that awful? It isn't all day or anything.


Otherwise, the week has tested my patience in a lot of ways. I still haven't driven my new car. Did I mention the new car? Clearly, I care very little about the new car. I should probably take it for a drive today. I need to get an oil change in the other car and possibly a detail before I get that turned into the dealership.

I booked an airplane ride yesterday. I am not going to divulge when or where, but it isn't around my birthday. I just couldn't sort that out with the trucks.


So for today, I am feeling better. I need to do some stuff. I will not be back online until Saturday, in the metal box. 12-4 p.m. EST. The brightside, I will be online Sunday @ home @ 11 a.m. How about a throwback #churchwithjenni stream?



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page