top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Happy Daddy's Day!

To all the daddy's and wanna be daddy's out there - I hope you are having the BEST day today. I took today OFF of work. Holy hell, and I have really made the most of it.


I cleaned my house - like on the floor, Cinderella style floor cleaning. Oh it had been too long. I thought of making a video of that, but I wasn't naked, so...


I made my dad a crazy ice cream cake, that I have had sitting on dry ice for 24 hours. I am crossing my fingers it will thaw out before serving time. Topped it with home made whipped cream. I am feeling pretty good about that. I did realize that I didn't get him a card, but Taco Tom texted him at 7:30 this morning and wished him a happy father's day, so I am already screwed there since he beat me to it. I'm not sure what that means, but I think he might like daddy's too.


I also had Tom's dad a pie. He came over to get that a while ago and I made sure to have lingerie on when he got here. A quickie. Why yes, I will take that. He kissed me on the cheek when he left. That would be our 2nd kiss-ish in 4 plus years. Strange we are, but he is such a ray of human sunshine.


I have even convinced BOTH of my sons to have dinner at my dads, so that is where I am off to now.


Maybe I should try to take more days off. Today, so far, has been a reminder of what is possible in life when you don't work 70 hours a week and you follow your heart and not your food truck. Fear not, the truck is still on the road today, I am just letting Jesus take the wheel.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page