top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Floridians, I love you!

I have spent the last few days watching the devastation unfold in southwest Florida and beyond. My heart breaks, especially for Naples and Fort Myers, and Estero in between, and beyond to Cape Coral and Sanibel. I've spent soooo much time there. I have very good friends there. I was JUST there 3 weeks ago. I wanted to be a snowbird there this year. My favorite beach front hotel, in shambles. The pier I sit at to watch dolphins, in pieces.


I have talked to all but one of my people there, and I assume the last one is just without power/cell service. Crossing my fingers on that anyway.


As I have watched, it is a reminder that, this too shall pass. So many people lost so much, and although they are probably having private moments absorbing those losses, mostly what I am seeing is a large population of people who are keeping it pushing. Helping their neighbors, rallying around the businesses that can open, overall offering sunshine after the storm to one another. My things are not this heavy. That is heavy.


I was just there. Less than a mile from the beach that is now is disarray. My heart hurts. I love SW Florida.


For my Florida homies through the side hustles - keep me posted.


In other news:


Find me streaming from the metal box tomorrow around 11 a.m. EST.

My insurance company denied the pre-authorization for my MRI - that is a fascinating lot of bullshit that is going to involve some time and energy.

I will probably postpone my surgery until after the 1st of the year, because of the deductable.

They also are saying I have hit the max amounts of refills on my HBP medicine, that they will pay for. Ha! Don't they realize it costs more to treat me for a heart attack or a stroke, than that refill every month?

What the fuck with the health care system?!?!?!

My 68 year old father told me that he wants to go to Burning Man. To that I say, I guess that is what I am getting him for Christmas. YOLO.

I've already given up on tinder. My life is too complicated right now for even a tinder match to fit in.

I checked AFF also. No one appealing there. I think I am committed to a life of online masturbation. Hopefully you guys will stay around for it.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page