top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Festival Friday

I might sleep in my office tonight. sigh This is a totally real and frequent thing. Offline tokens for diner delivery would me AMAZING! It's only mildly ironic that I spend my whole day around food, but don't eat at all. I need to be spoiled in that regard. Feed me. On top of a festival, this is the breakdown of my day. Brace yourselves. I don't usually share this top-secret info.


Catering 12 p.m., 1:30 p.m., and 6 p.m. -300 people total

Cart - 12:30-1:30 p.m. - 400 people

Truck 1 - 11-2:30 p.m. - 600 people

Truck 2 - Festival - so many fucking people.


The whole week has been bonkers like this, but today, I may have gotten too overzealous. It's just really hard to say no when I live in a 4-season state. Feast or famine, cause the bills have to get paid in the winter too. Payroll has to get made so the staff sticks around. I am pretty thankful that most of my time is in the office these days and I have a reliable staff. Not great, but reliable. The preparation of today's line up is worse than the actual work at each event. So much prep. So, so much prep. If I am lucky, I won't step one single foot on the festival grounds. That is my hope. Don't even get me started about Saturday.


I don't even know what pic to post with this but how about some pretty piggies - they are going to need a good rub after today.




You most likely won't see me online this weekend, but I am sure there is someone that you want to spend your tokens on - BUY THEM HERE and I get 20% at no additional cost to you!


Back on the blog after the weekend!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page