top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Catching up in life

I still haven't ordered the new eyeglasses. Maybe tomorrow. Otherwise, I am on the mend and feeling really good. I got all the Christmas shopping done and put up a small tree. I still need to procure a birthday cake but will most likely make the picky birthday boy cupcakes.


I don't think I mentioned before, and it vaguely came up on stream this morning...Taco Tom. I saw him the day before my surgery. We did not have sex (sadly). He came to visit me. Per the norm, he is a very peculiar situation for me. Sex is not really what keeps us in this situationship. But it is. Because if we don't do those things, he knows I won't maintain that friendship. I don't know what will happen when my doctor lets me have sex. I wasn't 100% before, so it didn't bother me the infrequency of that, but now...I am feeling like I want to make up for lost time and I just don't think he is up for that challenge. I wish he was, because I really do like him and his dick, but I don't think he is and that's o.k.


I've been thinking a lot about before I met him. How much naked fun I would have. I used to think he slowed me down in a good way. Now I don't know what I think. Who knows. He is a staple in the blog. You'll know when I decide.


As for mother, fuck my whole family for not picking up the slack of me convalescing. And also fuck my adult niece for thinking she is a voting partner in the process of things. It made me realize that as much as I would like and had planned on taking my mother home, I most likely cannot do that. I would be forcing my mother to give up people she loves and that love her. I cannot tolerate the bullshit of people who haven't done anything thinking they have a voice.


I feel a little shame for feeling that, and shame isn't normally something I entertain. I can sacrifice my overall life to care for my mother, but I absolutely cannot sacrifice my mental health and those fuckers' chip away at it. Feeling that "shame" is something I will have to find a way to endure, I think.


I am shocked that I have kept it all together like I have, 17 months since her stroke. I had a record sales year with the truck. Procured a 2nd truck to start 2023. Have provided for and helped in her care and recovery. Tried to be a better person and friend to those in my life and tried to be a better mom to my kids. I've done o.k. But what will I do now? I don't know.


With the holiday's RIGHT around the corner, I hope you all enjoy the good things in your own lives. I plan to. It looks like winter is headed straight for the buckeye state and many others over the next few days. Stay warm, stay safe, and I will see you online soon!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page