top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Back to work I go...

And stressed the fuck out about it, I am. The lot where I keep the truck is being resurfaced on Tuesday and is screwing with my Monday. I have 5 orders to prep and deliver tomorrow, for Tuesday, then prep for Wednesday has to be done on Monday too. Throw in a truck booking tomorrow and a 3000-person event at a hospital on Tuesday, that I took while I was on vacay. That I should not have taken. Because the truck will be at an offsite location and so will the inventory. My brain isn't ready to process those logistics yet.


My team isn't quite as durable as I am, and they are claiming exhaustion. I call bullshit. I canceled bookings to be able to go on the trip. They worked far less while I was gone, than if I would have been here.


I also feel pretty shitty. If I get sick, after getting back, I will accept that. I have been pumping the vitamins today and made some chicken/kale/noodle soup this evening. I think once I get to work, I will feel better, as sad as that is. I think I am just stressed about having been gone. It will be fine. It will all be fine. Think fond thoughts of me. I will totally be wishing I was online with you guys.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page