top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Ask and you shall receive

I held off on a post-Thanksgiving post, because I have just been a little blue about the whole thing. Family dynamics are awful. Today though, the universe is working in my favor. I got a call from my friend down south and she invited me to their house to stay for a weekend for her husband's birthday. I def did not account for this flight in my side hustling, but since I will not be staying on the beach or renting a car (which gives me a lot of anxiety) it was a no brainer.


Flight booked.


This will also be bizarre because I will be offline. I am not even going to take my laptop since I will be staying at their house. Holy batarangs, Jenni totally off grid. How will I survive? Snap, I suppose. Or not.


I may have really needed this, if I am being honest. Of course I didn't want to be buckled in the buckeye state all winter. After the family Thanksgiving issues, I think I really needed a break before Christmas. Ask (the universe) and you shall receive. Thank you universe. Thank you guys in advance for understanding my absence next weekend.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page