top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Anxiety

Tomorrow starts a very long week. After an already very long week. There might be nothing more that I want today, than to just hang out online and be naked and free with you guys. That isn't going to happen.


I started looking this week for a new ending to this year. I want to hang out all summer by the pool and do things with my kids, friends, and family. I do not want want to be a food trucker anymore. I actually looked online for a different job. I haven't done that in I don't know how long. Was there a catalyst to this? Yes. Is it important? Not here.


There is not enough money in the world for the trucks to be a happy place for me anymore. I wake up each day, and my first thought is, when will this be over. Obviously this is my choice. It is a choice to keep doing it every day. This year is just harder. Success has it's challenges. So does life. I have put myself 2nd my whole life. After the last 6 months with medical issues, I am over that. I don't want to work like this anymore. I never cared before. It never bothered me before. It bothers me now.


Every day this week, I was in my office, saying to myself, "I can't breathe". A girl who works for me says "Jenn, you know that is anxiety right?". It never even occurred to me. I am typing this now, knowing that I need to be at work right now, but I'm not. I am sitting in my recliner, looking at the deck window, the rain coming down wishing I could create time. Instead of it just slipping away.


I have 18 truck bookings over 5 days. I will be working 69 hours in those 5 days, and then more the other two. I opted to sleep in today and only go in for the truck spot. No one is coming to save me. No one can save me from myself. I know these things. I control these things. I am about to change the narrative, but I do need to get through this week first. Because it is NURSES WEEK and I love me some nurses, and I have committed to be these places, so I will be.


What you guys can do:

remind me to eat. Hahaha. It's so real.

remind me to sleep. Also very real.


Doubtful you will see me online before Mother's Day, but if you do...be kind.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page