top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Ups and Downs

This is pretty much the ride every day, for like the last 6 months. I do think I manage it well though.


This morning, I took a scheduled day off of work, because I have to take my mother to the dr. this afternoon. How obnoxious are we going to be because my aunt and uncle are going too? There isn't a dr. office in town that wants 4 people in an exam room. I don't want 4 people in an exam room. It has to happen though.


The upside is that I will get to be home tonight, since I am dealing with her in the afternoon. The downside is that I will be home tonight, but won't be side hustling, because my grown ass child has moved in.


The upside is that he got a new job this week. He will be working Friday/Sat/Sun/Mon, from 2-10:30 p.m. The downside is that my CB guys are morning guys mostly. It's like starting over in a new time slot.


I am still looking for houses. There is actually no upside to this. The market is tough, and now with my son here, I have to consider him in this purchase. I don't want to say that hurts, but it does. I really wanted to move about an hour northeast of where I am now. I can't do that to him. But man, a house is a big purchase to make a change like that on, when his stay here is only temporary. I thought I had resolved that I would just resign my lease here, but I got the copy of the renewal this morning. $200 rent increase....what the mcfucking fuck? Last year my increase was $25.


Rant time: I can afford that increase, but that would mean that I am paying OUT THE ASS to live where I live. I can also afford to buy a home, more expensive than what I would like to spend. The reality of where I live, and most places right now, is that renting is going to continue to go up, because homes are being purchased over asking. Where does that leave people who can't afford what I can afford? In a cardboard box, I am guessing. How fucked is the world we are livng in right now? So fucked.


And...my lease is up on May 31st. May is the 2nd busiest month I have all year long. I have this tick tock time clock going off in my head that I have to move like yesterday, to be able to make it happen without fucking me all to hell. I am so stressed right now. So fucking stressed.


My inclination is always to earn when I am stressed. It distracts me. It pads the bank account. It overall makes me happy, because I feel like I am in control of it. So if you see me online on any platform, earning is the name of the game right now.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page