top of page
Search
jennibean6996

The update: Take 43234

Ha! A few of you asked this morning, in my room, how yesterday went. Well...I did not update last night. I needed some peace in my life.


I had 2 doctor's appointments scheduled. One was for more imaging, and the 2nd appointment was is the imaging was sketchy, I would have an ultrasound. Well, the imaging was sketchy, and I had the ultrasound. Then I had to meet with a scheduler for a pre-biopsy screening, and biopsy appointment. Oh, this sweet scheduler, she asked if I wanted to wait a couple weeks, and I was like "no, asap please". The anxiety of time is just too heavy right now. So, I went back yesterday for a 3rd appointment, for the pre-biopsy screening, and I go back Thursday morning for the biopsy.


First thing, I have had this particular biopsy before. In 2016 there was also a lump in my breast. When the screener gave me the paperwork, I was like "oh, I've already had this". I don't know if that is a good or a bad thing. And I didn't really ask. Second thing, I just had a 6-centimeter mass removed from my pelvis that was sent for a biopsy. I am a bit emotionless about this whole thing, if I am being honest. I have already been through this time purgatory, far too recently.


In my real life, I have mostly shut down to all the people around me. I have kept this situation on the DL. I don't need people calling and asking me about it. I just want to do my time and accept my outcome. Obviously, hoping for the best. So I live to worry another day. Thanks for asking and checking in. This is great, am I right?


In other news, we are supposed to get 4-6 inches of snow overnight. Is that news, or is that white death? I am thinking I might drag my kids sledding tomorrow night if we really get this snow. I don't like to be cold, but I do want to create some new core memories with the kids. Wish me luck. Maybe if it starts snowing overnight as planned, we will set a goal for a naked snow angel for tomorrow's stream. Who knows. See ya @ 10 a.m. EST.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page