top of page
Search
jennibean6996

The snowbird plan

O.k. - So I think I have made a decision. I am putting the asset sale on hold for now. I need less stress in my life, not more. I am going the snowbird route this year. Or I am going to try. There is a lot of restaurant property for sale right now. It isn't going anywhere because of supply chain issues and the ever-increasing cost of goods.


The one major glitch I have in the snowbird plan is a vehicle. If you know me, you know, I don't do long drives. Even when I was down south for work, my car was shipped, and Princess Jenni flew. The solution to this is you guys can help fund that issue with uber gift cards >> Uber Gift Cards (launchgiftcards.com) > to jennibean6996@yahoo.com


I have found a couple places right on the beach that might be appealing to stay at, so trust me when I say, I really won't be driving that much. This plan is honestly to just re-evaluate my life and relax. Most of that will happen as I watch the sunsets and if I can stay on the beach, I won't really be driving.


Will I need other things while I am there? Of course. Food. Some door dash or amazon gift cards for food and grocery delivery would be awesome. Same email >> jennibean6996@yahoo.com


Otherwise, I will continue streaming when I can for funds to add to the lodging bank and I have flight credits from the trip I had to cancel in April. So just some little stuff if you guys want to help subsidize.


As an added bonus, for every $50 gift card you send me, I will make you a custom video. Just shoot me an email after you send the gift card with the type of video you would like and give me a week or two to make it (cause you know my work schedule is bananas).


The goal while I am snowbirding is also to do some type of streaming every day. I miss being online. If I am here this winter, i can't really commit to that, because of my many commitments here.


What will I do with those commitments while I am gone, you may ask? I will delegate them to other people who could be doing some of them now and are too selfish to do anything. I have had a bonkers year and I really deserve this time away. I have always been a rolling stone. The housing market has fucked me and because that has been the plan for so long, I have to just have a new plan, and this one is one I really need to do. To get myself right again. It has been a really long year.


As I am starting to try to tidy up the rest of the year at work, the plan right now is to book November, come back here for December because of some work things already in the calendar, then go back right after Christmas and stay through February at least.


Wish me luck and keep sending me good vibes. And any hot tips you have for snowbird travel. I appreciate the fuck out of you!



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page