top of page
Search
jennibean6996

The good news is:

I have slept through the night, the last 3 nights. I haven't woken up a single time. That doesn't happen in Jenni land. Normally I am up about 3-4 times a night.


The bad news is: The side hustles have suffered. I apologize for that - but I think it was bound to happen.


My mom came home on Tuesday, and even though she is now 5 miles, instead of 25 away from me, and my aunt and uncle are with her, there is an obvious adjustment going on.


My uncle wants to empty her house, which is quite a chore. I don't know if I have mentioned this, but my mom was like a low-key hoarder. Which is why my house is very minimalistic. So, emptying her house isn't as easy as it might seem. Since the stroke, my mother doesn't even recall all these items. She holds no attachment to anything in her house. That actually makes it more difficult, because my uncle lives in Maryland. He doesn't know what would mean anything to my mom. They would see each other maybe once every 2-3 years before this. He is boxing stuff up and then I am having to go back through most things.


The other part of this is that, well, my mom went home. My sister wanted to keep her in a facility, and I wanted her home. My uncle was gracious enough to see my side of this, so I have been spending a lot of extra time over there to compensate for what I thought was best for her, since they have willingly uprooted their lives to also see if this could work. I have no idea if the right decision was made, but I whole heartedly know that keeping her in a facility was not going to help her or give her any type of quality of life. I think my sister has been over once, but in my black hearted opinion, she can lay low. She didn't want this.


In other news, my food truck needs a new generator, that is on a 1 year delay. They are going to try to rebuild it, but parts are scarce. I reached out to a fellow food truck operator and was like..umm, I might need a job. Which is kind of not accurate because I have 2 free standing generators, but it takes both of them to juice everything up and is a total hassle. That has also cock blocked my streaming time. That is a pretty big hit in food truck land.


The good news is: I have been sleeping like a well-fed baby, and it has been at least 6 months since I have had a good night's sleep.


The bad news is: My streaming is suffering. No online Jenni until Sunday while I finish up some more pressing things. I should have a calendar for February out on Sunday also. Miss you madly, but life has to intercede here for at least a few more days.



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page