top of page
Search
jennibean6996

The end of an era!

I feel like the usual January 1st post is new year, new me. Who are we kidding though, I don't seem to ever really change. 2022 was a ride. For every good, there was a not so good. The goods were really good though. The bads, well, they were really bad too. I'm still standing. And I feel ready to take on another year. Who's with me?


Something I did last year that I want to keep up on is taking time off of work. Just saying fuck it. I went to Niagra Falls with my cousin in the spring and then to the beach just after Labor Day. I can do better in 2023. I really have a list of places that I would like to go.


Home buying has been on my list for 4 years. The shifts in housing markets to increased interest rates to my mom having a stroke and me not knowing where I needed to land. I have to stop all of that and just pull the trigger. The end game has never changed. A house, a garden, and a Bassett hound named Bernie.


The real shocker might be, especially as I added a 2nd truck to my operations, is that I want out of it. Food truck life is a hard life. I am going into my 7th year. I'm tired. I want to enjoy the rest of my life. I am always skimming the business listings for something to catch my eye. First pick would be a diner, but they are pretty hard to come by. Second choice would be a dive pizza place. Third choice would be a Bate's Motel situation. You know you all can see me as Norma Bates, although my sons aren't really Norman (thankfully).


All of these things are associated with money. Fun fact: my dad told me really early on in my career never to let money deter me from anything. I had to sell myself. I had to make people see MY value. I think I can successfully say I have done that. I say to people all the time "but I can always earn". case in point, the side hustles. I'm earning even when I am not actively earning by picking side hustles that bring me residuals. I am not a super cam model by any means, but I have done o.k. in my almost 4 years online. I appreciate you all for riding along with me and supporting me with tokens, friendship, gifts, and comradery. It really has helped me balance out the wild ride my life sometimes is. It has meant more than you all will ever truly know.


Same thing with the phone sex. There are some of you, and you know exactly who you are, who have called me up to get off and ended up telling me your own medical history, or just after you cum you tell me that you just closed on a house and have had the best day. Years of calls with some of you. The relationships are more than people would think they are. I have never lost sight of that. This all may seem like it is strictly one thing, but nothing in life is strictly one thing. This has all become many things for me. Thank you!


With all of that said, I have no idea where 2023 will take me in side hustle land. I have been reevaluating since my surgery. I have been enjoying my downtime because I was forced to take it. I hope whatever I decide to do, you all know, I have nothing but love in all of this.


For today, Happy Fucking New Year! YOLO! Now give me all your tokens so I can book a trip!


xoxo

Jenni



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page