top of page
Search
jennibean6996

The deer, the son, and me!

When will this saga end? The son hits the deer on new year's eve. Insurance company pays for the car. We found a new car. I purchased an extended warranty on said car. I am currently sitting in the dealership looking at $4400 in repairs.

I am not a yuppy bitch, but I buy myself brand new cars so I don't have to deal with this. Even when I couldn't afford a brand new car, I would wait. I really like to know service records and care and what to expect in things. That is usually not how it goes with a pre-owned vehicle.

The car that hit the dear was SUCH a good and reliable car.


I am currently waiting for the service adviser to let me know what the warranty will cover of the work that needs done.


I really feel like I am doing too much for my son at this point. I am going to have the work done, because I want him to have a dependable vehicle. But golly wizz...when does mom get a break. Oh wait...when I am with you guys. Thanks for always spoiling me!


Also - Did you know? These techs take videos to show you of the work. Was impressed actually. Wish me luck.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page