top of page
Search
jennibean6996

The cutest house!

I've been a little absent this last week from the side hustles. I have been a little depressed, confused, anxious. But who hasn't. This is just a unique period in time. I am not sure that I am feeding into it all right now, and I have seen the reality of it. It is killing people. There is uncertainty. I think I just prefer my rose colored glasses.


I also prefer to keep moving forward, as if all of our worldly plans haven't been shit on and stopped like a never ending red light.


Sedentary has never been my jam. I need to keep moving. So, I found the cutest house. This was always part of the plan for 2020. It was actually the plan for 2019, but my job sidelined that plan. I have lived in a condo for a while now. I am not home enough to care for the upkeep of a home. Today is a new day though. In order to keep the long term plan moving, this has to be the first step to the rest of the plan.


I have been wanting to put my own food truck on the road, but I can't do that where I live currently. Plan #1, is moving into a house. Plan #2 is the food truck, so I don't have to have a commissary to house the truck. You can do that where I live. You can operate a truck out of your driveway as long as you do all of your prep/storage on the truck.


Plan #2, was going to be a tent set-up when I came back, and build up to a truck, but with Covid-19, that doesn't make sense, because there isn't a market for it today.


So, it's time to work on the house funds.


There will be more on this, but fun Jenni facts:

I am a DIY-er. My first home, I bought when I was 22, and man was it a dump. I didn't even move in to it for 60 days, because it needed an overhaul, and I was fortunate enough to be able to do it. It was one of the things I loved about that house. 20+ years later, I still have that same idea. As I am older, I don't think it is because I love that level of work so much, it is because I think I see beauty beyond what is right in front of me. I take nothing at surface level. Everything has depth to me.


I found the cutest house. For a 1/3rd of what a pay currently for my condo. It needs work. I think that is what I love most about it. The structure is what I want. It has the basic things I want. Then I can add in the things I really want. Lots of kitchen cupboards, bookshelves, and a jacuzzi tub :) Beyond that, I really want a garden, so many wildflowers, and a basset hound. I'm a pretty simple bitch.


The bright side of this house, is that it isn't one of these houses that is going to fly off the market in 4 days. I have some time to get my finances in order. 30 days is the goal.


I may or may not be streaming the fuck out of the next 30 days. If I do, I will most probably be doubling down with phone sex and muting the stream while I multi-task. I am brainstorming a way to allow tips in a way that you aren't spending $100 and I am only getting $50. That is crazy. Always has been - but it is what it is.


I appreciate you guys - and I hope you have an amazing Easter, in this strange new world that we are existing in. I have lowered by block rates on talktome to accommodate the lack of income against the need to talk. I lowered by group show rate on chaturbate also. Team work makes the dreamwork.





26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page