top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Sunday - Field Trip with Mother

I feel like I have lots of updates to post from the week, but have been really off center this week, so we will just share today for now.


A few weeks ago, my mother asked me to take her to her favorite craft show. I rallied my nurse cousin so that I could make that happen, and today is the day.


It is a chore to get my mom in and out of her house, because of her walking (or lack of) situation, but with my nurse cousin, all things are possible. She hasn't been out of the house, except for doctor's appointments in over a year. I anticipate this to be a complete emotional drain for all parties. Add to that, that my uncle and aunt got into town yesterday to start working on her big room to the home. It should be a real shit show, since I am not known for being non-confrontational. But I am going to put on my best face for this, and be the best version of myself, because I really do what my mom to be happy today. And every day. But we take the little wins at this point. Let's hope today is a win.


So I will set off on this adventure. Craft show and lunch. Cross your fingers for us. Cause it also snowed yesterday and that is a whole other issue.


Find me streaming later on today, potentially from the bubble bath, but don't let me lack of a morning stream stop you offline tipping while I am gone. I appreciate you!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page