top of page
Search
jennibean6996

So far, so good!

On Saturday, as I was feeling kind of exhausted in life, I sat down and wrote down some goals for the rest of the year and the year ahead. Goals are scary, and I never write them down. That feels too official. I think I have a ways to go. Not a lot that I want to accomplish, but some bigger things to help out the longer term plans.


First, financially, I set myself some ridiculous financial goals with the side hustles. Ridiculous only because I don't usually have the time to commit that I have right now. The last two days, I have exceeded my daily goals. Today might be a struggle because I have to go out and be an adult this evening. I have a holiday party to attend. If you only know how much I don't like going to parties. I do not like going to parties. I like to host parties, but I don't like to go to other people's parties. I also need to come up with a white elephant gift in the next 2 hours. For all the planning I do in life, I did not do that.


The next goal was personal. What do I really want to be doing with my life. I do know I want to be done with the trucks. I will start year 8 in 2024. 7 years of my life have evaporated in those trucks. I do think I will do one more year though. If I can get where I want to get financially by the end of March, I think the best decision is to do it another year, so at the end of the year, I can really be where I want to be. Some beach, somewhere :)


I think next is people. Do I want to fly solo forever? I do kind of enjoy my single life, but I am not really enjoying it to the max, like I used to. I don't mind being the best 3rd wheel or Jenni party of one. It is my "thing". It is how people know me. I won't ever say I get lonely, but some of that is the side hustles. You guys keep me company. At some point the side hustles will also be gone and then what?


How introspective the week before Christmas? Ha. Right around the corner from a new year. I think I just want to do it right for once. For now, I think I need a power nap to suffer through this party tonight. I will be back online for an a.m. stream Wednesday. See you there? Or maybe tonight when I get home from the party to try to finish off the rest of my daily goal. I am not even halfway right now, and I at least want to get halfway. Wanna help - offline tip 25 tokens and throw me a thumbs up or tip 50 for an afghan raffle ticket. You know you want that afghan in February.


I appreciate you!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Bình luận


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page