top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Rolling into a new week!

I have decided to just have the best week! Last week was ridiculously taxing on me mentally. I am forgetting about the fact that I had a flight scheduled for 6 a.m. tomorrow morning to the beach that has been put on ice. I am forgetting about the fact that I have more imaging and an ultrasound next week on an entirely different body part, that could potentially lead to another biopsy and mental taxes.


I told my cousin the other day that I am just not winning in life right now, but the truth is, I still can be. I have lots of positives in my life. Lots of opportunities for happiness and joy in my life. I think I just took a few days to mope and although I am still exhausted in my life, I know how to press on.


I just really think you don't get so many opportunities in life to skate by. This surgery was my 3rd biopsy scare. This new one, is 4. How many times does one person keep getting to hear the word benign before they don't anymore? I mean, I have to be getting close. I think maybe those were all chances to make different choices, and maybe I keep failing in that, so it keeps happening. But just like anything else, you only get so many chances. This time is really forcing me to THINK.


I have been doing a lot of reading about eating your way to better health so I that is where I am really going to make an effort. Superfoods, roots, vitamins. Juicing to get daily amounts of fruits/veggies. Sugar might be a hard one for me to let go of. I really like pies and cakes and cookies. I also really like to just eat whatever I want. I guess that is what cheat days are for. I live in a food world.


As for the food truck life, I think it may be time for that life to end. I don't know that I know the exit strategy I want to take there yet, but I know I have to find it. For a lot of reasons.


For today, for the week ahead, I may have a surprise in store for you guys on Thursday. Stay tuned.







20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page