top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Quarantine: Day 10

The bright side is I made it 10 days symptom free. The not bright side is that my older son tested positive for COVID this morning. I guess it's a good thing he didn't bring me those donuts I wanted this week. I am kind of reeling in this, this morning. I keep thinking, if I wouldn't have stayed home and been a "mostly" quarantine enforcer, how my son's positive test would have just started me on another 10 days.


I've been up most of the night with him, on the phone, and then my dad called at 5 a.m., and the my sister texted at 6:30 a.m. It is now 7:49 a.m. I am exhausted. I think if I could, I would spend the whole day inside today, in my bed, resting up to re-enter the world tomorrow.


I have a conference call for work at 9, and then after that, at some point, I will need to deliver supplies to my son's porch. After all of that...I will probably, hopefully, take a little nap. It is currently overcast outside, and I actually hope it stays that way today, so that I can take a little napper. Always a good nap when it's overcast outside.


Streaming for today, should have been banging, but idk if I am up for it. Tomorrow, I will for sure be back in the office for some G rated Jenni w/ABE!!!!!! Who knows what Sunday will be. We shall see.


Per the norm: How the fuck are you guys?


Can anyone tell me what to do with this rose bush now that the weather is changing to fall? Does it stay outside? How often do I water it? Do I prune it? Will it continue to bloom as the weather goes from 95 to 70 each day, with chili overnights? Should I bring it in the garage in the winter, with no sunlight? Help!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page