top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Oh sweet Jesus

If I have to cancel another vacay, I'm going to lose it I think.


So Wednesday night I took a trip to the ER for some excrusiating back pain, It is Friday evening and it is no better. I had a cat scan that showed a bulging disc and a 4.6 cm mass on my ovary. After a trip to the chiropractor today, all signs points to not a bulging disc, but a possible issue from my surgery in December. FML. To be honest, I would rather it be that, than possible chronic back problems.


So, while I will still be complying with doctor's orders, I now have an appointment back at the urologist for Tuesday and hoping I might have some relief before then. The bright side is that after spending time with the best chiro around, if I pay attention to the mass placement when I move, I do have far less pain.


To know Jenni, is to know that I would never go to the ER, unless I felt like I absolutely had too. I had to. I really think that it was to get the cat scan and show the mass, otherwise it would probably have gone unnoticed because I had been to all but one of my follow up appointments from that.


Bronze star for my kiddos for taking me to the ER. My younger son kept saying, "I really think Sam would be better for this. Can we call Sam?". They team worked it out. I had on shorts and a t-shirt and the big kid put regular clothes on top of that for me. The little one put my socks and shoes on me, cause the older one didn't want to touch my feet. The younger one drove my car. The older one went in and got me a wheelchair, pushed me in, and got me to triage. Would have been a gold star if they wouldn't have thrown things at me while I was laying on the floor of my kitchen, because they thought I was just joking. Hahaha! Some say, this is what kids are for. I say, I don't ever want my kids to have to do this for me again.


I am hoping for some relief in the next few days. Although I got a lot of meds, I am not really taking them as needed. I have yet to take the oxy, but I have had a few muscle relaxers. The surgery issue might explain why the muscle relaxers aren't really helping other than to fend off some anxiety. What they gave me in the ER made me pretty sick when I got home, so I am trying to avoid that. I just know, I have a vacay planned, and I have a very physical job to do, that I NEED to be able to do. Lots of stress in that area right now. I was supposed to be on the truck tomorrow. *sigh*


I will wheel myself to the airplane if I have to, and I will be visiting friends, so I know that I can get some assist once I get there. If I have to cancel this trip for a medical reason, I will loose it. This will be the 3rd trip since the first of the year.



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page