top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Jenni goes to Topgolf

This post will start and end with please, please, please, if you want to spoil me >>> https://topgolf.com/us/gift-cards/


If you are skilled in golf, I don't know if this is that much fun. If you are just competitive in nature, this is a ton of fun. I am super competitive. I started this outing asking the lane girl, just tell me how to win. I don't want to hear all the other stuff, I just want you to tell me how to win.


I do enjoy golfing, but this really wasn't like golf to me. This was bowling, but golf, and open air, not a stale ally. I totes give it 10 thumbs up, but that might be because I won.


The friend I went with was not such a good looser, but here is the thing. I don't think Topgolf is entirely about skill. When he was man pouting, I explained, this isn't like golf, this is like, you figure out how the scoring works and you make it work to your advantage. He could drive the ball 225 yards, because he wants to be on a golf course, but he ends up overdriving and gets zero points. I drive the ball 137 so that I can for sure get it in the 3rd row target, so that I can get double points on my next drive. He was missing the system of it.


It is fascinating, and I think I really might go back tomorrow, it just isn't for poor sports. But then again, I won both games, against 6 people, so I don't know what the loosing end of Topgolf looks like. I actually was thinking when I was there, who are the most competitive people that I know...those are the people that I want to go to Topgolf with.


Please, please, please, if you want to spoil me >>> https://topgolf.com/us/gift-cards/


This is def going to be my new guilty pleasure!

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page