top of page
Search
jennibean6996

I'm better. Ish.

I think I am just really ready to get on an airplane. I have pushed out all of the negativity and am channeling it into feeling the sand beneath my toes.


I had a free day today, from my mother duties anyway. I was slinging crafts at a local craft show for my Etsy shop. I had a moment while I was sitting there, thinking about how I am always in a constant state of motion. I have always been like this. I was a multi-unit manager at 19 years old. I don't know how to not be always moving. I haven't done a craft show in a couple of years, because of COVID, and it is really a lot of mental effort. I wasn't sure if I had it in me, but I did. I always rise up.


My mother said to me a few years ago, at a craft show she came to " I don't know how you do this". By "this" she meant, stand for hours on end and talk to every person who gets remotely close to my booth. I remember saying to her "you'd be surprised what working in a food truck will give you the aptitude to do". Still true today. I can stare out into nothing in the rain, or I can grind for 12 hours straight. I can find one thing about every single person who walks in front of me to compliment them on. "Oh, I love your nails" or "that is the cutest mask" as times are today. That is probably the think I dislike about myself the most, if I am being honest. I don't like how good I am at selling. The truth is you are really just selling yourself or your soul, depends on the scenario.


And so it goes...life keeps moving. The best way to move with it, is to try to be positive. I had a lapse the other day, but I am better - ish today, and tomorrow, the sun will rise, and I will try again another day.


I am working tomorrow morning. I have to tidy up the workload for my employees for while I am away (Yay, yay, yay!!!!!). You will find me G rated streaming from the office Sunday morning, kissing Abe and slinging sarcasm for vacay funds! Monday morning, I am TBD on streaming. I have a mani/pedi scheduled and as luck would have it, my mother's nursing home wants to have a morning meeting about possibly sending her home (hahahaha). Tuesday there will be some airport streaming while I wait for my flight. Definitely find me Wednesday night for a sunset stream, you won't want to miss that. Or the people who clap when the sun dips below the water.


Also - I appreciate the fuck out of you guys - kind words, chat, friendship, tokens. You name it. I love my room and the people who come in it. Thank you!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page