top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Hustled by the hustle

Someone in my room used this line last night and it could not be more true.


The naughty earning I do, it's a side hustle for me. I have a very full time job...that has slowed down considerably during the COVID. I came back from Florida and my goal was to come out of this ahead. I did take a significant pay cut because of there not being any large events going on, and I flipped into survival mode of trying to make that money back on the side hustles. Nothing productive came of that, even if monetarily it did, because I sacrificed my time for money, and that is really something I do enough of in my day job. I don't want to do that when I am not there.


You know what I have learned...I'll be just fine. We'll all be just fine. It is all about perspective. Which as most of you know is tattoo'd on me. I learned a long time ago, you have to keep things in perspective.


Covid is a nightmare that I think we all wish we weren't enduring, but we are enduring it. For me, every damn day I want to scream a little more about it, because it is wrecking people, small businesses, parents of school age children. People I know, people I don't know.


I got hustled by the hustle. Although I am sure it was unpopular to some, posting a schedule and sticking to it, has been the BEST thing I have done in a while. I am forcing myself out of hustle mode, at least for a while. I want to live my life, not spend it in a circle of earning. That isn't living.


So, visit me when I am scheduled to be online, and tip the fuck out of me when I am there, because I still have earning goals. I am just not focusing on earning every single nickel right now. Life is short. We have no idea how short it is until it is too late. If I am online when I am not scheduled to be there, it is because I just want to be there, let's have fun with it!


Happy Friday - I am off to my day job!!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page