top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Heading into the weekend like...

Oh I have to work again.


I haven't had to work a whole weekend since the festival triple in August. Christ, I haven't really had to work a full week since my mom had her stroke. This week has been a busy one.


It's all good. Just getting the last big nuggets of business before the weather changes and the sales aren't as good. My mom is tucked into her facility for at least the weekend. Her stay was up for review yesterday, which is ridic because she had only been there 6 days, but that is insurance over care for ya!


This morning I am having a little respite. I don't actually have to be to work until 2 p.m., but I am really trying to get caught up on that side of things. I plan on going in around 11 a.m., but doing some G rated streaming before the rest of the staff gets there, while I get caught up.


The weather changed this week. As much as I love fall, I really don't like the first slap of chilly weather. It feels like it went from 90 to 55 overnight, which is may have. I do not like to be cold, but I do like the crunch autumn leaves and the smell of a bonfire. I especially love Halloween.


I am hoping to making it to the $10 Halloween shop tomorrow, in between work and college football.


I was really expecting to be able to take an airplane ride soon. I had an employee have a baby, and he should have come back to work next week, but he called me yesterday that he is being moved to active duty in his branch of military. That is exciting for him, but may delay my plane ride. I am still plotting and scheming on this.


Sometimes I think, man it is always something. Other times I think...oh well...it's just life. Right now I am at a crossroads. Where I want to be, and where I am. Where I am was not chosen right now, but it does effect where I want to be. How do we find the balance? For me sometimes it is being a work-a-holic. I think that is where I am right now. Hustling hard because that is within my control.


So if you see me online - kindness is free - tokens are good too!



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page