top of page
Search
jennibean6996

For Fuck's Sake

I am two days out of quarantine and I am going to need tacos, every day, all week long to endure. >> Gift cards welcome >> jennibean6996@yahoo.com. If 10 of you spring for a $5/card I can have 5 days of tacos >> Purchase Egift Cards for Condado Tacos (myguestaccount.com) I would say that is a steal!!!


My son has COVID, now my nephew also has COVID. My mother has been moved in the hospital to the cardiology floor, so she can have visitors again. Punching the clock there again to unwind her from isolation. It is a mess.


Back at work also. I had been wanting to stream from the office. Abe and I were ready, but the internet wasn't. Maybe Monday will be better. Otherwise I am not sure when I will be online tomorrow.


I have a dr appt at 2:30, cause guess what? I don't want to have a stroke and it is high time I start paying more attention to my own health and ways to prevent that from being my future. I have already asked my children to put me out of that misery if I end up there. The least I can do, is try not too.


My list of things is: Quit smoking - ahhhhhhh what a tough one this will be - I did do some reading last night and I think I am going to try some essential oils when I start that situation. I know my dr will want to give me some RX to help, but I don't really jive with that.


Sleep - I need to sleep and all the normal things don't work. Jenni thinks it might be time for some ambian. I don't want the RX to quit smoking, but I do want it to sleep.


Loose a few pounds - I don't need the dr for this, I need time. I need time for the gym, time to breathe. Time to not eat tacos every night...but I still want the Condado cards, lol, please! This will be my last week, I swear.


FMLA - Please God. I complained about the 10 day quarantine, but the reality is, my mother requires daily care, even in the hospital, and it is very hard to do that and work and exist and try to be healthy and not give myself a stroke.


Then just an overview of how to be as healthy as possible. I have watched 3 loved ones die tragically of cancer. Hospice, the whole 9 yards. 2 of grandparents died peacefully in their sleep. Many suicides. This...stroke...cognitive limitations...is not how I want to go.


In closing, sorry for the 2 day disappearing act. Shit got real again. Find me sometime tomorrow. I def had been spoiling myself with so many daily O's and now I need one.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page