top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Doesn't play well with others

I think I need to be put in a time out.


At just about every turn this week, I have behaved poorly. I have mostly felt justified in my behavior. Let's see if you all agree.


I shall list my infractions:


Yesterday, at a food truck festival: Before I even got parked, the snapping was brewing. 95% of food trucks open their serving windows on the passenger side. The event coordinator had all the truck come in from the south side of the road, which mean even truck had to turn around to park on the east side of the street. Rookie fucking move. This made load in times very long and some trucks (me) were not even parked by the start of the festival, despite arriving way early. But that wasn't when I snapped. I snapped when I was directed to my parking spot and was given 25 feet and 1 inch to park a 25 foot truck. I snapped when another food truck operator suggested that he take my keys and park for me since I "obviously" couldn't do it. I turned around in front of God and everyone else and told him to "shut the fuck up about parking my truck" and "that this wasn't even set up to fire code and I was happy to leave because this was not happening". I burned several bridges yesterday and offered no apologies for that because I was surrounded by a bunch of beta fucking males who think they are alphas and just didn't realize that my balls are bigger than theirs until I pointed it out.


Then we have taco tom. Twice this week he sent me pictures of my house. Saying it is Pavlovs Law gives him a boner when he is in proximity to my house. To that I said "That isn't even remotely flattering" and "It's too bad you didn't want to marry me or I could help you with that". I then sent him a video telling him that I have no hard feelings, but he had a choice, marry me or move on, and if he didn't want to marry me, which I am fine with, he has no business texting me this bullshit, because it doesn't entice me back to him. Dick is a dime a dozen.


And you all know, it isn't like I am having all sorts of sex, but I could...and that is really the point. His dick is not the only dick in town. You wanna impress me? Send me a picture of your open restaurant.


I also disappointed a very good customer this week. I did an event for her on Friday, and the ran out of product. Not by any fault of mine. We provided what she ordered and they underestimated. I even asked her if she felt that he # was a firm # and she assured me it was. It wasn't. She needed me to be able to account for her miscalculation and I just couldn't put one more thing on my plate that day. I had to tell her no. I don't ever tell customers no. But also, a friend of mine just got 2 bassett hound puppies and she was bringing them to me when I was done with work. To be totally honest, I just wanted the bassett hounds in my life.


I clocked out at 70.5 hours for this week. And I left early Wednesday, and didn't work today. I'm tired. It isn't an excuse for behaving badly. I really need people to simmer down on the antics. August 1 starts a very long stretch of days for me. Festivals, back to schools, and life oh my. Be kind. I plan on streaming from the office on Monday, and from a top secret food truck location on Wednesday. Then I go into a festival weekend. I am sure I will work over 80 hours this week. Snowbird fund tips are welcome. I really need winter on the beach.



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page