top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Calgon...take me away!

FriYay has just not been my friend so far. I wanted to be done working by 10 a.m., and it has just been a non-stop comedy of errors since then.


My food truck has been sitting at the shop for 11 days and they haven't even looked at it yet. I have been trying to find another place to look at it, and that would be 99 miles away. FML. Or rather, fuck my driver's lives because I personally won't be making that drive.


The social worker at the nursing home called me to discuss my mother's care plan for the end of her stay on Tuesday, and I was like WTF. My uncle told me that he was calling them 10 days ago to work that out. Nope. That is scary. Like my worst nightmare kind of scary. Not even being dramatic. Worst nightmare. My sister has already tapped out of this circus. My uncle would have at least been someone else. I called him and was like, WTF?? And he said he would call her back. For Christ Sake. She is supposed to come home on Tuesday and you haven't even talked to the social worker. He did say they will arrive here tomorrow though. That is at least something more than I had info wise from him. Not sure what I will be doing once they get here. That is also scary.


Bright sides: Struggling here, but I will find one. Oh wait...I FINALLY ordered a new, very nice, webcam for my subpar streaming. LOL. It shall arrive today by 10 p.m. I anticipate playing with it a bit when I get home from putting my mother to bed. I may not be in a good mood, but I will be here playing with it.


I also sent out a bunch of greeting cards this week to my friends. They should hopefully hit their mailboxes today. That makes me happy/smile, to make someone elses day. So yay FriYay for them!


I should be online this weekend, both days. I have had an awful headache for a couple days. That might change some things up, but hoping it goes away soon.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page