top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Asset Sale

O.k, so here is the skinny. I found an asset sale online in a very up and coming area downtown. I am VERY interested in this. It is a complete restaurant build out and includes a d5 liquor license. The price is right. Like, lightening in a bottle right and I am thinking about it. I am still waiting to hear back on what the lease rate/term is.


I just want to enhance the bank before I take this jump, so...


For the entire month of July I will be doing an "asset sale" of sorts. I will be offering different things up for grabs on CB, snap, and OF, I will also be attempting to stream daily. Can't really say what kind of streams you will be in for, but every nickel will count.


I'm not much for risk taking, especially as I have gotten older, but I have zero doubts about my ability to be successful in anything I do. This would be a little tricky though. I have a very busy truck calendar through the end of October right now. If I did this, I would have to sit on it until at least November to be able to open. I would have to be able to afford that expense. Thank God for side hustles and shitty market to buy a house or this wouldn't even be a thought for me.


I've had lots of thoughts lately. Life thoughts. And this appeared in front of me, and I thought about it, and I continue to think about it, and I think I want to try it. I also think I could be like dirtypub on CB, except not dirty, but stream from there while I am getting it together to earn some extra doll hairs. Am I right?


I can't be in this truck forever. I can't continue to watch Taco Tom struggle to open his restaurant, when a part of me knows, I can do it better, but I have dumbed myself down to let him have that. That is a big admittance on my part. I have done that. I am far more capable than he is to be a successful restaurant owner. Up until last week, when I put the marry me or move on, on the table for him (haven't heard a peep out of him btw), whenever I saw an opportunity, I just closed my eyes past it. Now I don't feel like I have to do that. I can do whatever I want.


The real is: I was planning to go south for the winter. Now I am saying it will be this or that. It will be one of the two. If I make a move on this asset sale, the beach will wait, and I am o.k. with that. I have a big cheering section for me to do something like this, but I am not telling a single living soul but this blog and whomever reads it, for the time being. It will be our little secret. So look for assets up for grabs and me online more (not more naked, just more). Throw me some nickels when you can. I am giving myself to July 31st to sort this out and hope it stays on the block that long. I think it will. No one wants to open a restaurant these days.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page