top of page
Search
jennibean6996

Almost Monday

I totally didn't mean to masturbate just now. I got online to read a little, relax, and head to bed. I couldn't get to bed until 4 a.m. last night, for no good reason, then got up pretty early this morning, but then...somehow I just came 4 times. WtMOTHERf?


I stopped myself at 4 because I have to take a physical for work in the morning. Fun facts: On top of the various hats that I wear for work, I am also the company fleet manager. I know some of you probably know what that is, but for me, I control all of our company logo'd vehicles, and because of the size of the company that I work for, we require all of our drivers to be state regulated. Which means...you have to pass a bi-annual physical. Well...your lovely Jenni doesn't do so well when it comes to passing that physical.


The first year, they gave me a 1 year card (instead of the regular 2 yr card). The 2nd year, they gave me a 2 year card, last year the doc gave me a 1 year and told me that he wouldn't pass me again. My card actually expired on Friday, which is why I have had the weekend off. I can't drive any logo'd vehicles until I get my card renewed. I am thinking it is a 50/50 split. My boss told me to take the weekend off and try to have a low stress, relaxing weekend.


I cried last year to get the doc to renew my card. I literally cried. I pinched myself and faked some motherfucking tears for that card. This fucker doesn't understand that this is my job. If I cannot have that regulated card to slip into my company file, I don't know what job I have with my company. Can the top of my pyramid not be allowed to drive the company vehicles and still be the top? I don't know.


To be completely honest, I really hope I fail. It is so stressful, what I do everyday. Realistically, failing would be so bad, on many levels, but would be so good for me. It isn't practical to hope I fail. I am certain I will muster some tears again, if I need to, I just don't want to. But isn't that what adulting is? Doing things you don't want to do for the greater good? Fuck adulting. I love my job. I hate my job. Tomorrow is going to be really stressful either way. If I fail, that is a 2 hour drive to the next major city to talk to the big bosses. If I pass, I have to accept that I will be doing this job until at least March of 2020.


On top of that mess, I HAVE to schedule a minor surgery tomorrow also, that I was supposed to have months ago. I put shit like that off, but recently have realized that I might want to do what is best for my health, cause like...don't we all want to live as long as possible. I don't really know if I care or not, but I am sure there are a few people in my life who do care (like my kids), so I should get it done.


In the mean time, have sympathy on me - visit my amazon wishlist :) and grab me up that campfire chapstick pack ( I want it ALL), the kodak film, or any of the patriotic gear. I love me some 4th of July festivities!!! You can pick up the link to my amazon on the spoil me page.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page