top of page
Search
jennibean6996

A Perfect-ish Storm

I suppose there is a lot to catch up on this week. Or last week. You knows days just blend together. I hurt my foot. Most of you already know this. I made an overtired mistake with myself and a lift gate. One trip to the ER, then another trip to my doctor this morning, and I think I might be on the mend. I have antibiotics now.


I am taking the week to rest up. Ironically, it was almost scheduled. I have had 2 back to back weekends of festivals, and another next weekend, so I really needed the off week, it just so happens I hurt myself and really now needed the off week.


I also have grad parties for 2 nieces, and I added 2 nights of volunteer work into the mix. Who needs sleep? Oh wait, me! Really, me!


Speaking of sleep, or not, remember how I started that diner project. Well...one of the diners that I have visited, that was my favorite, in Ohio that is, came up for sale last week. I have been on this like hot cakes. I went in today for lunch with my cousin and have rallied some troops to go with me next week to give the building a look over (project managers, maintenance, and of course my dad), with the broker. I spent my evening reaching out to various people, reaching into the favor bank that has been amassing over many many many years of me never asking anyone for anything, and got the warmest and most positive responses. Yet again, reminding me that I am a very lucky girl.


It might be time to launch the website that I built in January when I started this project. The website that has the merch I am going to need you all to buy so that I can afford to do this, because I def don't have the available funds to do this. Where there is a will, there is a way. I already have a plan a, b,c,d,e, and so on. It has literally been my dream since I was 18 years old, to own a diner. I am a diner girl. This place has the BEST counter. Who doesn't love a good counter seat in a diner? Are you ready to help me support my dream? I was mathing tonight? If each of my 38852 fans on CB contributed $4/each, that would be enough $ to buy the biz and pay a years rent up front. Obviously, that isn't realistic, because of those 38852 fans, probably only about 1000 are even verified. That changes that $4/person to $150/person, which would be insane to ask. Thoughts/Suggestions/Brainstorms. There is a triple net lease on this diner so it will be a factor to possess the diner free and clear to account for potential capital expenses that might pop up and operating expenses.


What will I do with my trucking life you might ask? I will probably keep trucking through the end of the season, because that would be a lot of money to lose, that I would need to operate the diner. Don't you know? I can do it all. I didn't want to continue to work as hard as a do, but for a time it feels like it has to be the decision. This right now is a perfect storm for me. For now...hold on to your Jenni tithings. I want to get through the building inspections next week. If that goes in my direction, I will def be asking you to buy a shirt, throw me some nickels, or mail me 3, $1 bills towards the purchase price.


I will be online Thursday, during the day for naked time, if you have been missing that type of thing ;) Until then, good vibes only! For you and for me!




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live...from the metal box

This is the subject line of my streaming from Sunday on this week. Things to remember during metal box streams: They are non-nude, but...

The vacay and beyond

I am heading home tomorrow. 2 weeks-ish will never be long enough, especially when I work on vacay (it's a sickness, I know). Most of...

See you when I see you!

It's not forever, it's vacation! And there is a pretty good chance you will see me in the mornings, enjoying the crashing of the waves...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page